“A terrifically enjoyable and engaging film: open-minded and open-hearted, and utterly unlike the material on regular commercial release”
PETER BRADSHAW, THE GUARDIAN
Read the full review
“A woozy, dream-like, magical-realist movie which demonstrates that despite living amid a landscape of conflict, the minds of the children are ‘like Aladdin's caves’ ”
DAVID BROWN, RADIO TIMES
Press contact

For press enquiries contact:

Gill Parry
CONNECTFilm Ltd
37 Spring Gardens
Edinburgh EH8 8HR

TEL
+44 (0) 131 661 1894
+44 (0) 796 171 5888

EMAIL
gillparry@connectfilm.co.uk

Press Releases
Theatrical release in October
Tue 14 Sep, 2010

We're delighted to announce the theatrical release of The First Movie in selected independent cinemas across the UK this October! You can find more information in the press release, or see below to book your tickets...

Tour dates and venues in October 2010

Wed 6th Oct in Bath: The Little Theatre Cinema 8pm. Book tickets
Thurs 7th Oct in Bristol: The Cube 8pm. Tel: 0117 907 4190
Fri 8th Oct in Exeter: Exeter Picturehouse 6.30pm. Tel: 01392 285 960
Sat 9th Oct in Oxford: Phoenix Picturehouse 3pm. Book tickets
Sun 10th Oct in London: Phoenix East Finchley 4.30pm. Book tickets

Mon 11th Oct in London: Greenwich Picturehouse 6.30pm. Book tickets
Tue 12th Oct in London: Stratford Picturehouse 4:15pm and 8.30pm. Book tickets
Wed 13th Oct in London: The Lexi Cinema 8.30pm. Book tickets
Sun 17th Oct in Edinburgh: The Cameo 6pm. Book tickets

Mon 18th Oct in Newcastle upon Tyne: Tyneside Cinema 8.30pm. Book tickets
Tue 19th Oct in York: City Screen York 8.30pm. Book tickets
Wed 20th Oct in Leeds: Hyde Park Picture House 8.30pm. Book tickets
Thurs 21st Oct in Liverpool: Picturehouse at FACT 6.30pm. Book tickets
Fri 22nd Oct in Birmingham: The Electric Cinema 4:15pm and 6.30pm. Book tickets
Sat 23rd Oct in Cambridge: Arts Picturehouse 8.30pm. Book tickets
Sun 24th Oct in Norwich: Cinema City 3pm. Book tickets

Tue 26th Oct in Aberdeen: Belmont Picturehouse 6:30pm. Book tickets


< Back to press articles